Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Mountain Lane School

We have recently elected our new Eco Committee, our new members are as follows:


Class 3 - Ava Williams

Class 4 - Mason Ellis

Class 5 - Finley Greenwood

Class 6 - Juhayni Islam

Class 7 - Lily-Ella Davies-Shaw

Class 8 - Evie Rice-Jones

Class 9 - Manon Butler

Class 10 - Luke Brownbill / Ethan Jones (a tie!!!)

Class 11 - Dominik Barbus (Treasurer) 

Class 12 - Cameron Ellis (Vice Chairperson) 

Class 13 - Abbey Mayers (Chairperson)

Class 14 - Alex Earlam (Minutes Secretary


Our current Action Plan

Introducing our brand new Eco Code!  The Eco Committee have met recently to choose our new Eco Code.  After having taken in entries from each class in school, the committee decided on one homework task as their favorite which was produced by Alfie Lane in Year 3.  Da iawn ti Alfie, we hope that you enjoy using your stationery which was given to Alfie as a prize. 

Alfie proudly shows off his winning Eco Code, helped by our Eco Committee Chairwoman Abbey.  Da iawn Alfie!

Big Battery Hunt

We have taken part in the National Schools Partnership 'Big Battery Hunt' Competition and have managed to work together to recycle over 7,000 batteries.

This is a fantastic achievement and the Eco Committee would like to say a big THANK YOU to all of the pupils, parents and staff who have participated in the competition!


The Eco Committee have had a fantastic and productive morning this morning (June 26th) carrying out their Litter Pick on the Common and around our school grounds.  We found and collected lots of litter which will be collected by Street Scene.

We were kindly accompanied by Wendy Jones from Keep Wales Tidy, who provided us with the necessary equipment including litter pickers, bags, gloves and tabards.

We hope that we have made a difference and improved our local community for everyone.  Please have a look at the photographs below to see us in action! 

Litter Posters - we have judged the Litter Poster entries from each class and awarded prizes to the winners; you can see some of the posters below which are now displayed around school.


Litter Survey - we carried out a Litter Survey around the school grounds and then created a bar chart of the results which you can see below.


We are planning to carry out a Litter Pick on June 26th with help from Keep Wales Tidy. 


We will complete another litter survey before the end of term to see if our work has helped to reduce litter in the local environment. 


We had lots of fun placing the winning litter posters outside school!

The results of our initial Litter Survey can be seen here: